Norwich Playlists from 12/10/20


  • ‘Sitting on Top of the World’ The Riverboat Banjo Band.
  • ‘Aria, Goldberg Variations’ J.S. Bach. Wanda Landowski Harpsichord.
  • ‘On a Warpath’ T La Rock.
  • ‘Sonata No. 3 John Cage. David Tudor.
  • ‘Wallowa Lake Monster ‘ Sufijan Stevens
  • ‘Gagolitic Mass, Introduction’ Janacek 1950’s Unknown recording.
  • ‘Wrong Side of the Tracks’ Artifacts.
  • ‘How we roll’ Hollywood Undead.
  • ‘East’ Earl Sweat Shirt.


  • ‘Theme from the Go Between’ Michel Legrand.
  • ‘Tour De France’ Kraftwerk.
  • ‘Jesus Blood Never Failed me Yet’ Gavin Bryars Remix with Tom Waits.
  • ‘Theme from Casino Royale’ (1967) Compose by Burt Bacharach hPlayed by Herb Alpert and His Tijuana Brass.
  • ‘Crime Does not Pay’ Re released by DJ Black Steel.
  • ‘Subterranean Homesick Blues’ By Bob Dylan.
  • ‘An Ordinary Copper’ Dixon of Dock Green’ 1970’s theme tune. Written by Jeff Darnell.
  • ‘Made for Each Other’ Theme from Z Cars. Based on an original Folk Song by Johnny Todd which he got from a collection of Traditional Tunes collected by Frank Kidson in 1891.
  • ‘Promo Take Over Mix tape’ Donnie Propa.


  • ‘Pop Boy’ Stormzy ft. Aitch
  • ‘Packin’ Trunk Leadbelly.
  • Simon’s Mix.
  • ’54-66 That is my Number’ Toots and the Maytals.
  • ‘Piano Concerto No.3 Mvt 2 Adagio Bartok’ Jean Eflam Bavouzet. Gianandre Noseda, BBC Philarmonic Orchestra.
  • ‘On the Sunny side of the Street’ Dizzy Gillespe and Sonny Rollins.
  • ‘Empire’ Hollywood Undead.
  • ‘St Peppers Lonely Hearts Club Band’ The Beatles.


  • ‘Les Byceclettes de Belsize’ Engelbert Humperdink.
  • Adagio religioso 3rd Movement Bartoks 3rd Piano Concerto. Jean-Efflam Bavouzet. Gianandrea Noseada. BBC Philharmonic.
  • ‘The Final Dis’ Sye.
  • ‘Bad Penny Blues’ Humphrey Littleton.
  • ‘Believer’ Imagine Dragons.
  • ‘Sound of Silence’ Disturbed
  • ‘Mondestruck’ from ‘Pierrot Lunaire’ Arnold Schoenberg. Pierre Boulez Ensemble Intercontemporain.
  • ‘Young Gifted Black’ Big Daddy Kane.
  • ‘Party By Myself’ Hollywood Undead.
  • ‘Colossal Youth’ Young Marble Giants.


  • ‘Das Trinklied Von Jammer’ Mahler’s Songs of the Earth. Sung by Julius Patzak, Vienna Philharmonic with Bruno Walter.
  • ‘In B Boy Mode’ D.J. Spinner.
  • ‘Corpus Cristi Carol’ Benjamin Britten sung by Voces 8.
  • ‘Sibelius 4th Symphony 3. Tempo Largo’
  • ‘Les Bicyclettes del Belsize’ Mirelle Maithieu.
  • ‘Eve of Destruction’ Barry McGuire.
  • ‘Gotta Let Go’ Hollywood Undead.


  • ‘Umbrella’ Ember Island /Matte Remix
  • ‘Introduction – Kyrie’ Glagolitic Mass, Janacek. Czech Philharmonic and Bretislav Bakala.
  • 2nd Movement ‘Lou Harrison Piano Concerto’ Keith Jarrett, New Japan Philarmonic and Naoto Otomo.
  • ‘Col Rock Stuff’ BJam
  • ‘Azucar’ Earl Sweat Shirt
  • ‘Day of the Dead’ Hollywood Undead.
  • ‘It don’t mean a thing if you ain’t got that swing’ Stan Getz and Dizzy Gillespie.
  • ‘Unbelievable’ EMF.
  • ‘Paint it Black’ Rolling Stones.


  • ‘Love Theme’ Vangelis
  • ‘Prophecy’ Mr Chill’
  • ‘Ramble on Cortona’ Gavin Bryars. Played By Ralph VaN Raat.
  • ‘Long Road Home’ Oneohtrixpointrover.
  • ‘Quit Life’ Flux.
  • ‘Just Playing Dreams’ Biggy Small.
  • ‘Some Velvet Morning’ Nancy Sinatra and Lee Hazelwood.
  • ‘Eujoaideen’ The Scorpios.