We are in the process of assembling a play list for the Future Radio programme ‘Peoples Playlist’. Each member of the group is choosing a track we are aiming to have 12 tracks and it is nearly complete so far it looks like this.

  • ‘Heaven and Hell is on Earth’ 20th Century Steel Band.
  • ‘Valerie’ Mark Ronson featuring Amy Winehouse.
  • ‘Fly Me Away’ Goldfrapp.
  • ‘Only One’  Sigala  and Digital Farm Animals
  • ‘Popcorn’ Hot Butter.
  • ‘Music Response’ The Chemical Brothers.
  • ‘Portrait of Mahalia Jackson’ Duke Ellington.
  • ‘My Babe’ The Blues Situation.
  • ‘Long Live Rock and Roll’ Daughty
  • ‘Sibelius Symphony No.5’ excerpt. Simon Rattle and the CBSO.

See our ‘Playlist’ page for our weekly playlists.